

The Planets Note-taking Guide - Answer Key

Saturn, third, Mercury, revolve, eight, Venus, Mars, Neptune

Our solar system has eight planets. All eight planets revolve or circle the Sun.

The <u>third</u> planet from the Sun is our planet—Earth.

The eight planets are Mercury, <u>Venus</u>, Earth, <u>Mars</u>, Jupiter, <u>Saturn</u>, Uranus, and <u>Neptune</u>.

Mercury is the planet closest to the Sun and Neptune is farthest away.

© 2012–2015 Edusmart 1